Arctic Futures 2050 Conference Report and Upcoming Community Webinars

SEARCH invites you to read the Arctic Futures 2050 conference report and to discuss future directions for Arctic research. You can access the online version of the full, 48-page conference report here or the 4-page executive summary here. You also can request a printed copy of the report or summary from Andrea Fisher at afisher13 [at] alaska.edu.

Two webinars—open by registration—will allow you to discuss Arctic research needs in the context of the conference report and/or your own observations and research. Those discussions will help SEARCH develop both its future programs as well as offer input to the 5-year Arctic research plan being developed by the Interagency Arctic Policy Research Committee (IARPC). More information about the IARPC research plan is here.

Presentation slides:

Download Presentation Slides (PDF - 1.1 MB)

We hope you will join us for one of these SEARCH-hosted webinars (90 minutes):

Webinar 1: Thursday, May 14 at 9:00 am (AK); 10:00 am (PT); 11:00 am (MT); 12:00 pm (CT); 1:00 pm (ET)
Register here: https://alaska.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYlcuGppzMiGdSgFiBda7K9vkwbao48...

Webinar 2: Monday, May 18 at 12:00 pm (AK); 1:00 pm (PT); 2:00 pm (MT); 3:00 pm (CT); 4:00 pm (ET)
Register here: https://alaska.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYldOCgqTsqHdGdcurEnKEJFeGIO4hZ...

The webinars are open to all (whether or not you attended the conference) and reading the conference report beforehand is optional. While you are welcome to join both webinars, the format and opportunity to offer your input will be the same for both sessions. Please contact Andrea Fisher (afisher13 [at] alaska.edu) with questions about the report or the webinars.