Science Steering Committee (SSC)

Last updated: September 2018


Caspar Ammann, Past Chair
Project Scientist

Climate Science and Applications Program (CSAP)

National Center for Atmospheric Research
Phone: 720-234-1070
ammann@ucar.edu
Betsy Baker
Executive Director
North Pacific Research Board
Phone: 907-793-7046
baker@bakerarctic.net
Raychelle Daniel
Officer, U.S. Arctic Program
The Pew Charitable Trusts
Phone: 907-317-1750
rdaniel@pewtrusts.org
Kevin Griffin
Professor

Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, and the Department of Ecology, Evolution, and Environmental Biology

Columbia University
Phone: (845) 365-8371
griff@ldeo.columbia.edu
Marika Holland, Chair
Senior Scientist

Climate and Global Dynamics Division

National Center for Atmospheric Research
Phone: 303-497-1734
mholland@ucar.edu
George Kling, Vice-Chair
Professor

Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

University of Michigan
Phone: 734-647-0894
gwk@umich.edu
Kit Kovacs
Marine Ecology Coordinator

Research Department

Norwegian Polar Institute
Phone: +47-7775-0526
kit.kovacs@npolar.no
Amy Lovecraft
Professor

Department of Political Science

University of Alaska Fairbanks
Phone: 907-474-2688
allovecraft@alaska.edu
Gifford Miller
Professor

Institute of Arctic and Alpine Research

University of Colorado, Boulder
Phone: 303-492-6962
gmiller@colorado.edu
Irina Overeem
Research Scientist III

INSTAAR

University of Colorado, Boulder
Phone: 303-443-9662
irina.overeem@colorado.edu
Sandra Starkweather
NOAA - Arctic Research Program

U.S. Arctic Observing Network

NOAA Arctic Research Program
Phone: 303-402-9408
sandy.starkweather@noaa.gov
Francis Wiese
Senior Principal, Marine Ecology Technical Lead - USA

U.S. Marine Ecology Technical Lead

Stantec
Phone: 907 343-5276
francis.wiese@stantec.com
Gifford Wong
Research Staff Member
IDA Science and Technology Policy Institute
Phone: 916-698-9624
gifford.wong@gmail.com